Tindersticks Announce Past Imperfect – The Best of Tindersticks ’92 – ’21, Share Video for New Song: Watch

Tindersticks have announced the new compilation Past Imperfect – The Best of Tindersticks ’92 – ’21, set to arrive on March 25 via City Slang. As the title suggests, the album collects the band’s work since its 1992 inception, and there is also a new song called “Both Sides of the Blade.” Watch the video for the new track below.

Frontman Stuart A. Staples wrote “Both Sides of the Blade” for Claire Denis’ film Avec amour et acharnement. He directed the music video, which stars Suzanne Osborne.

The first half of Past Imperfect includes work from Tindersticks’ original lineup of Staples, guitarist Neil Fraser, and multi-instrumentalist David Boulter, along with drummer Al Macaulay, bassist Mark Colwill, and multi-instrumentalist and Dickon Hinchliffe. The second half of the collection has music from the contemporary lineup featuring Staples, Fraser, Boulter, drummer Earl Harvin, and multi-instrumentalist Dan McKinna.

A limited edition Past Imperfect box set also includes the Live at Glasgow City Halls, 5th October 2008 2xLP and a bonus 7″ vinyl single.

Tindersticks released their latest studio album, Distractions, in February 2021.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Past Imperfect – The Best of Tindersticks ’92 – ’21:

01 City Sickness
02 Her (’92) (Unreleased Version)
03 Tiny Tears
04 Travelling Light (Single Version)
05 My Sister
06 Rented Rooms
07 Can We Start Again?
08 Dying Slowly
09 Sometimes It Hurts
10 My Oblivion
11 Harmony Around My Table
12 Show Me Everything
13 This Fire of Autumn
14 Medicine
15 What Are You Fighting For?
16 How He Entered
17 Were We Once Lovers?
18 Willow (New)
19 Pink in the Daylight
20 Both Sides of the Blade

Tindersticks Past Imperfect The Best of Tindersticks