Young Fathers Announce New Album Heavy Heavy, Share Video for New Song: Watch

Young Fathers have announced their new album, Heavy Heavy, with a video for a song called “I Saw.” The album is due out February 3 via Ninja Tune. Check out the album art, track list, and the David Uzochukwu–directed video below. 

In July, Young Fathers shared “Geronimo,” the first single from Heavy Heavy. Of the album, the group’s Kayus Bankole said in a statement: “You let the demons out and deal with it. Make sense of it after.”

In 2018, the group was booted from the lineup at a German festival for refusing to distance themselves from the BDS movement, which the festival opposed. The move from the band drew support from Brian Eno and Thurston Moore.

Young Fathers’ last LP was 2018’s Cocoa Sugar. They won the 2014 Mercury Prize for their debut album, Dead.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Heavy Heavy:

01 Rice
02 I Saw
03 Drum
04 Tell Somebody
05 Geronimo
06 Shoot Me Down
07 Ululation
08 Sink or Swim
09 Holy Moly
10 Be Your Lady

Young Fathers Heavy Heavy